Annascaul Tidy Towns Action Group

The present Annascaul Tidy Towns Action Group was formed in 2011. We are lucky enough to have two Community Employment workers and many volunteers, as well as the assistance of the county council and local businesses, organisations and individuals.

During the summer months a weekly volunteer hour is held at 7 pm on Mondays. Occasionally other major projects mean extra volunteer sessions happen. These are listed on Facebook and other social media platforms.

The village has been entered in the National TidyTowns Competition on four occasions since the formation of the group, and the adjudicator’s reports can be read here:

The Tidy Towns Action Group is governed by a committee elected at an Annual General Meeting.

We confirm that our organisation complies with The Governance Code for the Community, Voluntary and Charitable Sector in Ireland.

The heart of the Dingle Peninsula: the village of Annascaul lies among mountains, lakes and streams and is surrounded by history and beauty.

%d bloggers like this: